Annual Meeting and Nominating Committee Report for the 2018-2019 CCLA Board of Directors


CCLA MEMBERS ONLY: Please submit your vote for the 2018-2019 Board of Directors!

In accordance with the bylaws of the Cornell Club of Los Angeles, Article V, Section 2, the Club’s annual meeting will be held on Monday, June 4, at 6:30 p.m. in Los Angeles. Members are invited to attend this annual meeting to learn of CCLA’s accomplishments. 

To submit your vote of approval for the CCLA Board of Directors for 2018-2019, please click below and follow the instructions. By completing these instructions, you are voting "yes" for the entire slate of CCLA Directors.

Please note that submitting this form does NOT count as an RSVP to the annual meeting. But it does mean that your vote has been recorded.  If you wish to attend the meeting, please email or call (310) 545-3321 for cost and location information.

If you have any questions or comments, please email Votes are appreciated by May 21, 2018.

The proposed slate for the 2018-2019 CCLA Board of Directors is as follows:

Adam Vagley '04 President

Jeffrey Cowan '86 Legal Counsel/Finance Committee

Andy Traum '85 Finance Committee

Bart Mills '64 Treasurer/Finance Committee

Nancy Mills '64 Logistical Secretary/Cornell in Hollywood

Lynn Heymont ’73 Cornell in Hollywood

Victoria Cecilio ’13 Social Media

Ellen Perlmutter '74 CAAAN

Diane Shakin '83 Advisory Board & Mentorship

Richard Stearns '79 Advisory Board & Mentorship

Courtney Tobin ‘95 Programming Liaison

Lynell Davis '03 At Large Programming 

Erin Flinn '00 At Large Programming

Heather Wells '02 At Large Programming

Jocelyn Shields MBA '10 Business Breakfast Programming

Yujin Chun JD '15 Cross-Ivy Programming

Siva Bharadvaj ME '17 Tech Programming

Jessica Lee MBA '14 Financial Services Programming

Carmelita Bouie MBA’14 Arts Programming

Annie Tsai ‘02 Law Programming

Karen Wolcott ’15 Young Alumni Programming

Daniel Goldstein ’10 Young Alumni Programming

Melissa Shimizu JD ’11 Community Service Programming

Ilene Friedland '73 Networking Brunches

Emily Roehr '16 Club Secretary

Gaye Tomlinson MBA '05 Scholarship Dinners & Events

Matthew Saltzmann '06 Scholarship Dinners & Events

Stacey Schwartz '93 Jobs Board Director

Colin Smith '12 Membership & Benefits Director